A Hiring Manager is someone who is involved in the recruitment process but is not a recruiter (and does not have full access to TRAFFIT). This could be:
the client for whom the recruitment is being held
a supervisor or a member of the department for which you are seeking an employee
a person conducting technical or language assessments of candidates
any other person you wish to involve in the process
There are two methods for sharing candidate profiles with Hiring Managers in TRAFFIT. In both cases, the person needs a free Hiring Manager account (you can find instructions on how to do this HERE)
METHOD 1 - Hiring Manager with system access
Go to Users > Hiring Manager and create a new account.
When creating a Hiring Manager account, select the option to send them a password and grant them access to the system:
This person will receive an email with a link where they can set their secure password for the system.
Their access will be restricted, meaning that after logging into the system, they will:
see only the “Jobst” tab, and within it, only those recruitment processes to which they have been assigned as the responsible person
be able to open the list of candidates in the job and view a quick preview of their applications
leave a note and a rating
view recruiters’ notes added to a candidate’s application for that specific process (you can decide whether the Hiring Manager can see them in the Settings tab --> General Settings)
This method is the ideal choice if the hiring manager’s involvement extends beyond simply reviewing the shortlist - they are expected to be actively engaged in the entire process and have ongoing visibility into its progress.
Their notes and evaluations will be visible in the candidate’s quick view and on their profile for all users (recruiters).
METHOD 2 - Hiring Manager without system access
To share a candidate’s profile (or the profiles of several candidates) with a Hiring Manager in a job, go to the Jobs tab and open the chosen job.
Select the candidates whose profiles you want to share, and on the blue bar that appears at the top, click Share candidate profile.
In the first step, you choose who you want to share the selected candidates with. The list includes both users and Hiring Managers.
NOTE: For a Hiring Manager to appear in the selection list, they must have a Hiring Manager account in Traffit.
The second step is choosing which files and candidate data you want to share.
You can share individual fields as well as entire sections!
In this step, you can use a predefined configuration from a previous sharing session:
The third step is the subject line and body of the sharing email.
You can edit and customize the content or send a message using a ready-made template. Your email will include a “View and Rate” button at the very end.
Important!
The message will be sent from a dedicated [email protected] address, which guarantees security and high deliverability.
The share will remain active for 30 days or until it is moved to another stage, or for 30 days (if it is not moved) - depending on the system's general settings.
Hiring Manager portal
The Hiring Manager Portal is a dedicated space where every Hiring Manager can view all candidate profiles made available for evaluation, along with their status (new, open, evaluated), with the option to:
recommend (yes/no)
rate on a 1-5 star scale
leave a note
It can be found at https://hm.traffit.com/app/shares - a link to it is sent via email with every notification about a new share.
Each time the Hiring Manager attempts to access the portal, he receives a one-time verification code via email:
The Hiring Manager portal allows the Hiring Manager to browse & manage all shares - grouping them by status, sharing, or job:
They can see which profiles are:
new - not browsed yet
opened - browsed, but not rated
rated - browsed and rated or recommended/not recommended
The list will also show anonymized shares that have expired.
This can be either a time limit (30 days) or the candidate’s advancement to the next stage - as specified in the General Settings:
When accessing a candidate's shared profile, the Hiring Manager will see:
the candidate's shared files
selected data (fields from the candidate's profile)
notes added to this candidate in this recruitment process
Hiring Manager can:
review a resume
rate it on a scale of 1-5 stars
recommend the candidate for the position (or not)
leave a note
tag members of the recruiting team in the note
The person sharing the resume will be notified of each of these activities via email and through a system notification (unless they have turned off any of these notifications)
Hiring Manager account's settings
There is a "Hiring Managers" section In the Settings > General Settings tab, where you can choose from the following settings:
show notes from other users and Hiring Managers
allow logged-in Hiring Managers to change the configuration of the recruitment list and candidates
allow logged-in Hiring Managers to view only the most recent CVs of candidates
notify logged-in Hiring Managers when a candidate is also present in other recruitments
show logged-in Hiring Managers responses from the application form
allow logged-in Hiring Managers to tag only those responsible for the recruitment in which the candidate is participating.
You can also decide there, how long the shared profile will remain available to the Hiring Manager without system access. You have two options:
30 days
until it is moved to another stage, or 30 days (if it is not moved)
______________________________________________________
IMPORTANT!
You can also share a candidate's profile with a hiring manager without linking it to a specific recruitment process. You can do this directly from the candidate's profile:
However, you must keep in mind that you won’t be able to see any notes related to the candidate (since the Hiring Manager can only see notes added to specific processes).


